top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Mykia Wilson

Welcome to my Website!

Updated: Jan 2, 2019

First and foremost I would like to extend a sincere and warm welcome to my website. I am still getting the hang of everything so please bare with me. I am so excited to share my journey as an author with you guys. I would like to give y’all a brief history of how my love for writing came about. My love for reading and writing started at the age of five. I would read newspapers, encyclopedias, dictionaries, autobiographies...etc. I had started writing poetry a few years later. I've never participated in any spoken word events besides a few class presentations because I was extremely shy and insecure about my work. I ended up taking a Creative Writing course in high school which really shaped me into a better poet. During the summer of 2016 I ended up losing all of my poems in a flood that occurred in my hometown. In addition to losing all of my poems I also lost my home. Sucks right? Those events really devastated me and I had lost my inspiration. Two years later I ended up surrounding myself with good people that have helped me to regain my focus and my purpose. A couple of my good friends even pushed me to self-publish a book. So here I am now, following my dreams and accomplishing my goals. I consider myself to be a little unorthodox in terms of my writing style and I don't hold my tongue. My main goal is to use my voice to reach the young souls of my generation and to overall be seen as a dope individual. I can’t wait to show everyone what I have in store. I will be posting updates pertaining to my debut book entitled “Speak Your Truth Young Queen.” Stay tuned and once again thanks for visiting.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page